PTA

Here at Will Rogers Learning Community, the PTA is committed to enriching the school experience for the students as well as parents. We are volunteers who courageously create and man our events, fundraisers, site improvements, gardens, after school classes, school newspaper, and much more. We are interested all year long in those wanting to fill Open Positions (in the red boxes below), join a position that is already filled (the more the merrier!), and  those who want to create something of their own.

You can support PTA with your $9 annual membership alone!

Becoming a member or renewing your PTA membership every year doesn’t mean you have to attend every meeting or event. Each membership helps us build our community and shows how many parents support the school.

PTA Executive Board

President 
Stefanie Schlepp
president@willrogerspta.com

 

Executive VP
Valerie Jaime
vp@willrogerspta.com

Treasurer
Jane Foronda
treasurer@willrogerspta.com

Recording Secretary
Claudia Seizer
recsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Corresponding Secretary
Stacy Schlepp
corrsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Auditor
Katherine Caulfeild Newall auditor@willrogerspta.com

Financial Secretary
Kristen Kaneko
financialsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Parlimentarian
Sarah Starks
parliamentarian@willrogerspta.com

Historian
Jessey Gonzales
historian@willrogerspta.com

 

Vice Presidents and Their Chairs

1st VP, Volunteers
Roxie Patton
volunteers@willrogerspta.com

Hospitality
Open Position

Sign Up

Room Parent Coordinator
Sharon Cunningham
roomparents@willrogerspta.com

Membership
Zakiya
membership@willrogerspta.com

Staff Appreciation
Susie Delava
Azadeh Stoelken
staffappreciation@willrogerspta.com

Spanish Translation
Mariana Mucci
Veronica Fernandez
Sofía Zermoglio Ardoy
espanol@willrogerspta.com

Honorary Service Awards
Stefanie Schlepp
Roxie Patton
Valerie Jaime
honoraryserviceawards@willrogerspta.com

5th Grade Events & Fundraising
5th Grade Teachers & Roxie Patton
5thgradeeevents@willrogerspta.com

2nd VP, Community Events
Ana Evangelista
events@willrogerspta.com

K Events
Open position

Sign Up

First Day Activities
Claudia Seizer
Silke Eichholz
Meghann Russell
firstday@willrogerspta.com

Welcome Back Picnic
Darcy O’Brien
welcomebackpicnic@willrogerspta.com

Movie Nights
Nicole Elkind
Zakiya
movies@willrogerspta.com

Fall Dance
Zakiya
Nicole Elkind
falldance@willrogerspta.com

Family Dance
Darlene Vogel
familydance@willrogerspta.com

Spring Festival
School Event

Organic Life/WRLC Bulletin Board
Jennifer Yi
organiclifebulletin@willrogerspta.com

3rd VP, Fundraising
Jeffrey Douglas
fundraising@willrogerspta.com

Business Outreach
Open position

Sign Up

Fall Fundraiser: Auction
Open position (Bret Elkind: Data Entry)

Sign Up

Annual Fund
Open position

Sign Up

Restaurant Nights
Open position

Sign Up

Jog-a-Thon
Michael & Emily Scott
Darlene Vogel – DJ
jogathon@willrogerspta.com

Box Tops
Venicia Benjamin
Katja Alexander
boxtops@willrogerspta.com

Parents Night Out
Jenn Ribeiro
Conrad
parentsnight@willrogerspta.com

SMEF/Ed Foundation
Lana Negrete
smmef@willrogerspta.com

Student Store
Bridget Pollack
Kari Yermian
Natalie Magallanes
store@willrogerspta.com

4th VP, Communications
Kim Phu
admin@willrogerspta.com

Parent Handbook
Open position

Sign Up

Wednesday e-Newsletter
Sharon Cunningham
info@willrogerspta.com

Pony Express
Andrew Gumbel
ponyexpress@willrogerspta.com

Webmaster
Sharon Vidal-Cunningham
info@willrogerspta.com

Facebook Group
Stefanie Schlepp
Valerie Jamie
Kim Phu
facebook@willrogerspta.com

Yearbook
Natalie Magallanes
Rebecca Browning
Jackie Barajas
yearbook@willrogerspta.com

5th VP, Enrichment
Julie Pearl Slater
enrichment@willrogerspta.com

Reflections
Nicole Elkind
reflections@willrogerpta.com

Library Book Fair
Julica Manegatti
bookfair@willrogerspta.com

STEM Expo
Laura Simon
Kim Phu
Kevin Breslin
stem@willrogerspta.com

Career Day
Joanna Elliott
careerday@willrogerspta.com

ASE
Roberto Tinti
ase@willrogerspta.com

6th VP, Community Concerns
Wendy Jaffa communityconcerns@willrogerspta.com

Safe Routes to School
Open position

Sign Up

Health and Safety
Open position

Sign Up

Morning Valet
Krista Harris
valet@willrogerspta.com

Bike it, Walk it
Pamela Petrigliano
bikeitwalkit@willrogerspta.com

Beautification/Garden
Paola Vezzulli
Bronwyn Barkan
Ryan Olson
beautification@willrogerspta.com

Green Team & Zero Waster
Suzie Roth
Annaig Pilpre
greenteam@willrogerspta.com

Facilities Improvement
Sylvia Carillo
facilities@willrogerspta.com

UNICEF
Venicia Benjamin
unicef@willrogerspta.com

Grants
Sylvia Carrillo
grants@willrogerspta.com

Mildred’s Garden
Delilah White-Clayton
mildredsgarden@willrogerspta.com

Lost & Found
Nancy Murphy

Legislation
Beverly Palmer
legistlation@willrogerspta.com