PTA

Here at Will Rogers Learning Community, the PTA is committed to enriching the school experience for the students as well as parents. We are volunteers who courageously create and man our events, fundraisers, site improvements, gardens, after school classes, school newspaper, and much more. We are interested all year long in those wanting to fill Open Positions (in the red boxes below), join a position that is already filled (the more the merrier!), and  those who want to create something of their own.

You can support PTA with your $9 annual membership alone!

Becoming a member or renewing your PTA membership every year doesn’t mean you have to attend every meeting or event. Each membership helps us build our community and shows how many parents support the school.

PTA Executive Board

Exec Board members report on behalf of their chairs at a once-a-month, one-hour exec board meeting typically in the evening. 

President ℹ️
Ana Evangelista
president@willrogerspta.com

Executive VP ℹ️
Erin Inatsugu
vp@willrogerspta.com

Treasurer ℹ️
Jessica Lew
treasurer@willrogerspta.com

Recording Secretary ℹ️
Joanna Lopez
recsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Corresponding Secretary ℹ️
Darcy O’brien
corrsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Auditor ℹ️
Silke Eichholz
auditor@willrogerspta.com

Financial Secretary ℹ️
Open Position
financialsecretary@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Parliamentarian ℹ️
Open Position
parliamentarian@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Historian ℹ️
Evan Mcgee
historian@willrogerspta.com

 

Membership ℹ️
Open Position
membership@willrogerspta.com

ED Foundation Liaison ℹ️
Amy Pandya-Jones
smmef@willrogerspta.com

ASE ℹ️
Open Position
ase@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Vice Presidents and Their Chairs

Volunteers ℹ️ 
Open Position
volunteers@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Hospitality ℹ️
Open Position
Sign Up

Staff Appreciation ℹ️
Lea Hald
staffappreciation@willrogerspta.com

Spanish Translation ℹ️
Open
espanol@willrogerspta.com

Honorary Service Awards ℹ️
Rebecca Browning
Erin Inatsugu
Ana Evangelista
honoraryserviceawards@willrogerspta.com

2nd VP, Events ℹ️ 
Ana Rosa
events@willrogerspta.com

K Events ℹ️
Ana Evangelista
kevents@willrogerspta.com

 

First Day Activities ℹ️
Rebecca Browning
Silke Eichholz
Meghann Russell
firstday@willrogerspta.com

Welcome Back Picnic ℹ️
Darcy O’Brien
welcomebackpicnic@willrogerspta.com

Movie Night ℹ️
Open Position
movies@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Fall Dance ℹ️
Open Position
falldance@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Spring Dance ℹ️
Open Position
springdance@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Cinco de Mayo ℹ️
School Event
cinco@willrogerspta.com

Organic Life ℹ️
Jennifer Yi
organiclifebulletin@willrogerspta.com

3rd VP, Fundraising ℹ️ 
Position Open
fundraising@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Jog-A-Thon ℹ️
Position Open
jogathon@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Partnerships ℹ️
Brett Ewing
partnerships@willrogerspta.com

Auction ℹ️
Evan McGee
auction@willrogerspta.com

Fall Sales Drive ℹ️
Position Open
salesdrive@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Store ℹ️
Natalie Magallanes
store@willrogerspta.com

Communications ℹ️ 
Sarah Starks
communications@willrogerspta.com

Room Parent ℹ️
Sarah Wahrenbrock
info@willrogerspta.com

System Administrator ℹ️

system-administratorRobert Cadena
admin@willrogerspta.com

Social Media ℹ️
Stefanie Schlepp
Valerie Jamie
Kim Phu
socialmedia@willrogerspta.com

Memory Book ℹ️
Natalie Magallanes
Rebecca Browning
Jackie Barajas
yearbook@willrogerspta.com

Pony Express ℹ️
Open Position
ponyexpress@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Enrichment ℹ️
Kate Gammon
enrichment@willrogerspta.com

Reflections ℹ️
Kellie Kay
reflections@willrogerpta.com

Book Fair ℹ️
Monique Ruddell
bookfair@willrogerspta.com

Stem Expo ℹ️
Laura Simon
Kevin Breslin
stem@willrogerspta.com

Career Day ℹ️
Joanna Elliott
careerday@willrogerspta.com

Community Concerns ℹ️ 
Pamela Petrigliano
communityconcerns@willrogerspta.com

Safe Routes ℹ️
Open position

Sign Up

Valet ℹ️

Open Position
valet@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

Bike It Walk It ℹ️
Brian Lanich
bikeitwalkit@willrogerspta.com

Beautification ℹ️
Kellie Kay
Bronwyn Barkan
Ryan Olson
beautification@willrogerspta.com

Green Team ℹ️
Suzie Roth
Annaig Pilpre
greenteam@willrogerspta.com

Facilities ℹ️
Open Position
facilities@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up

UNICEF ℹ️
Venicia Benjamin
unicef@willrogerspta.com

Grants ℹ️
Sylvia Carrillo
grants@willrogerspta.com

Mildred's Garden ℹ️
Jodi Strock
Liz Doan
Liz Doan - Mildred's Garden Co-Chair
mildredsgarden@willrogerspta.com

 

Lost and Found ℹ️
Nancy Murphy
lost@willrogerspta.com

 

Legislation ℹ️
Open Position
legislation@willrogerspta.com
Sign Up