PTA

Here at Will Rogers Learning Community, the PTA is committed to enriching the school experience for the students as well as parents. We are volunteers who courageously create and man our events, fundraisers, site improvements, gardens, after school classes, school newspaper, and much more. We are interested all year long in those wanting to fill Open Positions (in the red boxes below), join a position that is already filled (the more the merrier!), and  those who want to create something of their own.

You can support PTA with your $9 annual membership alone!

Becoming a member or renewing your PTA membership every year doesn’t mean you have to attend every meeting or event. Each membership helps us build our community and shows how many parents support the school.

PTA Executive Board

Exec Board members report on behalf of their chairs at a once-a-month, one-hour exec board meeting typically in the evening. 

President ℹ️ 
Stefanie Schlepp
president@willrogerspta.com

Executive VP ℹ️
Valerie Jaime
vp@willrogerspta.com

Treasurer ℹ️
Jane Foronda
treasurer@willrogerspta.com

Recording Secretary ℹ️
Claudia Seizer
recsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Corresponding Secretary ℹ️
Stacy Schlepp
corrsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Auditor ℹ️
Katherine Caulfield Newall auditor@willrogerspta.com

Financial Secretary ℹ️
Kristen Kaneko
financialsecretary@willrogerspta.com

Parliamentarian ℹ️
Sarah Starks
parliamentarian@willrogerspta.com

Historian ℹ️
Jessey Gonzales
historian@willrogerspta.com

 

Membership ℹ️
Zakiya
membership@willrogerspta.com

Room Parent ℹ️
Sharon Cunningham
roomparents@willrogerspta.com

ED Foundation ℹ️
Lana Negrete
smmef@willrogerspta.com

ASE ℹ️
Roberto Tinti
ase@willrogerspta.com

Vice Presidents and Their Chairs

Volunteers ℹ️ 
Roxie Patton
volunteers@willrogerspta.com

Hospitality ℹ️
Open Position

Sign Up

Staff Appreciation ℹ️
Susie Delava
staffappreciation@willrogerspta.com

Spanish Translation ℹ️
Mariana Mucci
Veronica Fernandez
Sofía Zermoglio Ardoy
espanol@willrogerspta.com

Honorary Service Awards ℹ️
Stefanie Schlepp
Roxie Patton
Valerie Jaime
honoraryserviceawards@willrogerspta.com

2nd VP, Events ℹ️ 
Ana Evangelista
events@willrogerspta.com

K Events ℹ️
Nishi Shah
kevents@willrogerspta.com

 

First Day Activities ℹ️
Claudia Seizer
Silke Eichholz
Meghann Russell
firstday@willrogerspta.com

Welcome Back Picnic ℹ️
Darcy O’Brien
welcomebackpicnic@willrogerspta.com

Movie Night ℹ️
Nicole Elkind
Zakiya
movies@willrogerspta.com

Fall Dance ℹ️
Zakiya
Nicole Elkind
falldance@willrogerspta.com

Spring Dance ℹ️
Darlene Vogel
springdance@willrogerspta.com

Cinco de Mayo ℹ️
School Event

Organic Life ℹ️
Jennifer Yi
organiclifebulletin@willrogerspta.com

3rd VP, Fundraising ℹ️ 
Jeffrey Douglas
fundraising@willrogerspta.com

Business Outreach ℹ️
Open position

Sign Up

Jog-A-Thon ℹ️
Michael & Emily Scott
Darlene Vogel – DJ
jogathon@willrogerspta.com

Box Tops ℹ️
Venicia Benjamin
Katja Alexander
boxtops@willrogerspta.com

Restaurant Nights ℹ️
Open position

Sign Up

Auction ℹ️
Open position (Bret Elkind: Data Entry)

Sign Up

Auction Live ℹ️
Jenn Ribeiro
Conrad
auctionnightlive@willrogerspta.com

Store ℹ️
Bridget Pollack
Kari Yermian
Natalie Magallanes
store@willrogerspta.com

Communications ℹ️ 
Kim Phu
communications@willrogerspta.com

Webmaster ℹ️
Sharon Cunningham
info@willrogerspta.com

System Administrator ℹ️
Robert Cadena
admin@willrogerspta.com

Social Media ℹ️
Stefanie Schlepp
Valerie Jamie
Kim Phu
socialmedia@willrogerspta.com

Memory Book ℹ️
Natalie Magallanes
Rebecca Browning
Jackie Barajas
yearbook@willrogerspta.com

Pony Express ℹ️
Andrew Gumbel
ponyexpress@willrogerspta.com

Enrichment ℹ️ 
Julie Pearl Slater
enrichment@willrogerspta.com

Reflections ℹ️
Nicole Elkind
reflections@willrogerpta.com

Book Fair ℹ️
Julica Manegatti
bookfair@willrogerspta.com

Stem Expo ℹ️
Laura Simon
Kim Phu
Kevin Breslin
stem@willrogerspta.com

Career Day ℹ️
Joanna Elliott
careerday@willrogerspta.com

Community Concerns ℹ️ 
Wendy Jaffa communityconcerns@willrogerspta.com

Safe Routes ℹ️
Open position

Sign Up

Valet ℹ️
Krista Harris
valet@willrogerspta.com

Bike It Walk It ℹ️
Pamela Petrigliano
bikeitwalkit@willrogerspta.com

Beautification ℹ️
Paola Vezzulli
Bronwyn Barkan
Ryan Olson
beautification@willrogerspta.com

Green Team ℹ️
Suzie Roth
Annaig Pilpre
greenteam@willrogerspta.com

Facilities ℹ️
Sylvia Carillo
facilities@willrogerspta.com

UNICEF ℹ️
Venicia Benjamin
unicef@willrogerspta.com

Grants ℹ️
Sylvia Carrillo
grants@willrogerspta.com

Mildred's Garden ℹ️
Delilah White-Clayton
mildredsgarden@willrogerspta.com

Lost and Found ℹ️
Nancy Murphy

Legislation ℹ️
Beverly Palmer
legislation@willrogerspta.com